SooperLooper 2x2 autopanning

i’m playing around with the SooperLooper 2x2 plugin and it’s really fun :slight_smile: i’m new to the whole looping thing, from what i’ve read this feature isn’t available in other looper pluins either, but maybe i just haven’t found this yet:

i am looking for a way to spread the recorded loops in the stereo spectrum. i imagine like a “width” or “panning” parameter to define how far away from the “middle” (i.e. the location of the original input stereo signal) each loop should be recorded, alternating between left and right and adding more distance with each new loop.

the panning should already take effect when recording a loop, but remain configurable during playback (e.g., to find the right spots for the number of loops you want to add, or create mindblowing experiences with a MIDI padel :smiley:).

what do you think? is this possible with existing plugins or more like a feature request?

1 Like

Hi @m.useon,
This is a good idea to create a wide mix in your loops. But this would be a much specialized feature in a looper plugin so there’s nothing close to that in the available ones. It would be safer to have other opinions but I think the only way to achieve such a mix is to pan your signal before the looper. You should find useful plugins in the “Spatial” category.

2 Likes

interesting, i actually didn’t think of this as a mix, but simply as a way to get more order and clarity into the result. i had headphones on while i was experimenting with it, and i immediately began to search for options to give each loop a slightly different spot in the room so that it doesn’t sound like everything muddled together in the middle. i’m really surprised that noone else felt that urge before :smiley: