Ideas for MOD content?

Howdy Howdy, MOD Fam!

Seeing as 100% of my time is mine now, I am going to knuckle down on some videos to help with some MOD promotion while I’m re-establishing my blacksmithing business.

I do not have a big channel, less than 250 subs, and average about 25k-30k views a month. Youtube is not a source of income for me, nor is it my goal.

I am not a musician by any stretch of the means, I buy hardware and software for a few reasons.

1.) I’m partially deaf so sound is very interesting to me lol
2.) I love experimenting with technology
3.) Gives me an outlet for creativity
4.) Always wanted to get into music, but was too poor as a kid lol

Synths and MOD devices combine pretty much all of that into a fun, yet frustrating hobby.

Since I have the free time, I have begun setting up a recording area. I use one of my retired phones as a camera, its hooked up to a gimbal and attached to a tripod, like so:

And this is the view:

Obviously I have not included lighting yet (or a succulent), and that will improve.

The goal is to show the hardware itself and the screens. I plan on overlaying this onto a screen recording of the GUI. Ideally you’ll be able to watch any assignments pop up on the hardware as I make them in the GUI. I will also do a voice over rather than attempt to ramble my way through lol

However, I am curious as to what sort of videos we should be producing.

What would the community appreciate, and what do you think a potential customer would appreciate knowing about?

Things I will not be willing/unable to do:

1.) Demonstrate musical ability (ezpz)
2.) Guitar oriented plugins such as amps, cabs, and tone shapers.
3.) Advanced Midi/CV tutorials (maybe later)

Things I’d be interested in seeing as a synth enjoyer:

1.) Pedalboard creation (basic)
2.) Premium Plugin sound demos
3.) Midi to CV capability/use (MDX only)
4.) Effect chains using non premium plugins
5.) Basic Midi routing
6.) Comparison against multi-effect competitors