On MOD Desktop, External UI doesn't open for some LV2 plugins

Description

I’m new to MOD Desktop and I’m still testing what it’s capable of (btw. whoa, it’s very capable and I’m loving it so far. Great job, guys. You’re amazing for giving out so much value for free) and decided I need an EQ with realtime spectrum analysis, so I reloaded MOD Desktop with “Show all LV2 plugins (not recommended)” checkbox ticked and tried loading one of the LSP Parametric Equalizers. Thing loaded up fine and I was still pretty confused and unsure about how things work, so I clicked a bunch of things and was confused that I can only get into the standard “knob” view.
Then I looked up this post and realised something is not working properly.
I then downloaded the plugin described by Falk in the aforementioned post (master_me) and the UI loaded up fine, so my issue must be depending on the plugin to plugin basis. Same thing happens for all of the LSP plugins.

When I try opening the external ui I get following messages in mod-ui console:

DEBUG:root:[host] popped from queue: show_external_ui 0
DEBUG:root:[host] sending -> show_external_ui 0
DEBUG:root:[host] popped from queue: cpu_load
DEBUG:root:[host] sending -> cpu_load

and the console keeps getting flooded with cpu_load messages.

The plugin itself does work correctly. I can hear the audio changing according to the changes I make with the simplified controls. However, I wanted to get the whole UI for the spectrum analysis.

How to reproduce

1. Download LSP plugins suite and put it into your .lv2 folder
  2. Run MOD Desktop with “How all LV2 plugins” option checked.
  3. Add any of the LSP plugins to the pedalboard
  4. Click “four square windows” icon above the pedal

Expected/suggested solution

The plugin graphical interface should appear in a popup window.

Additional information

• release: MOD Desktop 0.0.9 - 0.0.12

Also provide some information about your system if possible.

• Operating system: Linux