Modduo Advice re DAW and other connections sought

Hi

I am a keen twiddler and expert in nothing… I just like making sounds/noises that please me!

I have a couple of issues which I am sure have been addressed in the past, but at the risk of looking foolish am asking afresh for a little help on my points

I mostly use my Mod for guitar noodling, but now want to broaden my use to include midi keyboard and hardware and software synths

I have

PC with DAW (Ableton) connected by USB to

• Novation Launchkey
  • Behringer Model D
  • Arturia BeatStep
  • Scarlett 4i4 (inc Midi In/Out 5pin ports)
  • Creative E-MU Xmidi 2x2 USB to 5 pin midi interface
  • Mod Duo connected via 5 pin midi to
    * FCB1010 controller

I want to be able to use the ModDuo as a midi instrument controlled via my keyboard. As standard, I am unable to see the Mod as a viable midi source from within my DAW.

I eventually found Audio Through USB - MOD Wiki (moddevices.com) and now the Mod shows up as a midi instrument on my PC. However, when I try to use it, I get no output. If I connect the XMidi interface to the 5pin midi port and select the appropriate midi output in my DAW, that works fine, but I do not really want to use the 5 pin port as that is used by the FCB1010.

I am afraid the advice found so far was a bit confusing constructed as it was over a series of submissions some of which discussed other similar issues not related to mine.

I have another issue which may be behind my problem. When I create a new pedalboard in the Mod Web interface, I get the standard patched through audio connections and an unused Midi input.

Occasionally when building / refreshing the pedal board, the Midi input disappears

For example, after refreshing the above view, I get this…

I would also appreciate being told how to disable the 3rd and 4th audio channels which I accidentally enabled by rushing through the guidance in the linked post above.

All help and guidance would be most gratefully received.